

# NOTICE OF MEETING

Meeting:	PLANNING COMMITTEE
Date and Time:	WEDNESDAY, 11 SEPTEMBER 2019, AT 9.00 AM*
Place:	THE COUNCIL CHAMBER, APPLETREE COURT, LYNDHURST
Telephone enquiries to:	Lyndhurst (023) 8028 5000 023 8028 5588 - ask for Karen Wardle email: karen.wardle@nfdc.gov.uk

#### **PUBLIC PARTICIPATION:**

\*Members of the public are entitled to speak on individual items on the public agenda in accordance with the Council's public participation scheme. To register to speak please contact Development Control Administration on Tel: 023 8028 5345 or E-mail: DCAdministration@nfdc.gov.uk

Claire Upton-Brown Chief Planning Officer

Appletree Court, Lyndhurst, Hampshire. SO43 7PA www.newforest.gov.uk

This Agenda is also available on audio tape, in Braille, large print and digital format

## AGENDA

**Apologies** 

## 1. MINUTES

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 14 August 2019 as a correct record.

## 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To note any declarations of interest made by members in connection with an agenda item. The nature of the interest must also be specified.

Members are asked to discuss any possible interests with Democratic Services prior to the meeting.

## 3. PLANNING APPLICATIONS FOR COMMITTEE DECISION

To determine the applications set out below:

#### (a) Land of the Old Cinema in Junction Road, Maynard Road, Totton (Application 18/11666) (Pages 1 - 20)

Two storey building to comprise 4 flats; associated landscaping; cycle store; fenestration alterations to The Old Cinema building

#### **RECOMMENDED:**

Grant subject to conditions

## (b) Abbeyfield House, 17 Herbert Road, New Milton (Application 19/10264) (Pages 21 - 38)

2 blocks of 5 flats (10 in total); associated carports; bin stores; demolition of existing sheltered accommodation

#### **RECOMMENDED:**

Grant subject to conditions

#### (c) Fawley Refinery, Block 36B, Marsh Lane, Fawley (Application 19/10476) (Pages 39 - 64)

Two re-fueling units consisting of Hydrogen unit & Hydrotreater including 2 stacks about 50 metres high (Block 36B); Automotive diesel oil storage tank (Block 13)

## **RECOMMENDED:**

Grant subject to conditions

## (d) 21 St Johns Street, Hythe (Application 19/10690) (Pages 65 - 72)

Display internally illuminated wall mounted sign; display non-illuminated post mounted sign (Application for Advertisement Consent)

#### **RECOMMENDED:**

Refuse

## (e) 7 Charnwood Close, Totton (Application 19/10720) (Pages 73 - 80)

Use as residential garden land and erect fence (Retrospective)

## **RECOMMENDED:**

Refuse

## (f) Land of Orchard House, New Valley Road, Milford-on-Sea (Application 19/10889) (Pages 81 - 94)

Detached dwelling with integral garage; hard surfacing; detached garage

#### **RECOMMENDED:**

Grant subject to conditions

## 4. DELEGATION OF POWERS TO OFFICERS

Members are requested to approve a minor addition to two of the current delegations of powers. The proposed amendments are in bold type:

PLG 39	Town and Country Planning Act 1990 (s.198 and s.211) and Planning (Listed Buildings and Conservation Areas) Act 1990, (s.69)	To determine applications to do works to trees that are subject to protection by a Tree Preservation Order, and to impose such conditions on any consent as he or she deems appropriate	Executive Head, or Chief Planning Officer, or Environmental Design Team Leader, or Development Management Team Leader, or Policy and Plans Team Leader or Senior Tree Officer
PLG 40	Town and Country Planning Act 1990 (s.211) Planning (Listed Buildings and Conservation Areas) Act 1990, (s.69)	To determine whether or not to object to prior notification of an intention to do works to a tree within a conservation area	Executive Head, or Chief Planning Officer, or Service Manager, or Environmental Design Team Leader, or Development Management Team Leader, or Policy and Plans Team Leader or Senior Tree Officer

#### **RECOMMENDED:**

That the above addition to delegations PLG 39 and 40 be approved.

## 5. DATES OF MEETINGS

To agree the following dates of meetings for the Planning Committee (Wednesdays at 9.00 a.m.)

10 June 2020	9 December 2020
8 July 2020	13 January 2021
12 August 2020	10 February 2021
9 September 2020	10 March 2021
14 October 2020	14 April 2021
11 November 2020	12 May 2021

## 6. ANY OTHER ITEMS WHICH THE CHAIRMAN DECIDES ARE URGENT

## To: Councillors:

## **Councillors:**

Christine Ward (Chairman) Christine Hopkins (Vice-Chairman) Sue Bennison Hilary Brand Fran Carpenter Rebecca Clark Anne Corbridge Kate Crisell Arthur Davis Jan Duke Barry Dunning Allan Glass David Hawkins Maureen Holding Mahmoud Kangarani Joe Reilly Tony Ring Ann Sevier Beverley Thorne Malcolm Wade